Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 2 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Handling/Suspension topic #16726
View in linear mode

Subject: "H&R springs and Tokico blues..." Previous topic | Next topic
NappyEclipseMar-30-03 08:22 AM
Member since Jun 14th 2002
65 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#16726, "H&R springs and Tokico blues..."

Hey,

I have the chance to buy H&R race springs with tokico blues for $200...The set is 2 months old...Is this a good deal? Also, I just got on 17's w/215 45 17 tires...Am I gonna have problems with the tires rubbing? Sorry for all the questions but I'm new to this kinda stuff. Thanks!

-Justin-
97 Eclipse GS

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

Jesters EclipseMar-30-03 08:31 AM
Donating 2GNT member
178 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#16727, "RE: H&R springs and Tokico blues..."
In response to Reply # 0

I had the same set up on my car for a while except that I had 18's. I didnt have any problems, so you should be fine. If you have a front ground effect you might want to reconsider tho. I was scraping whenever I would have to pull in or out of a driveway. Thats the only reason I switched suspension.

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

fasterGSMar-30-03 09:17 AM
Donating 2GNT member
3879 posts,
Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#16728, "RE: H&R springs and Tokico blues..."
In response to Reply # 1