Go back to previous topic
Forum nameHandling/Suspension
Topic subjectH&R springs and Tokico blues...
Topic URLhttp://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=6&topic_id=16726
16726, H&R springs and Tokico blues...
Posted by NappyEclipse, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Hey,

I have the chance to buy H&R race springs with tokico blues for $200...The set is 2 months old...Is this a good deal? Also, I just got on 17's w/215 45 17 tires...Am I gonna have problems with the tires rubbing? Sorry for all the questions but I'm new to this kinda stuff. Thanks!

-Justin-
97 Eclipse GS
16727, RE: H&R springs and Tokico blues...
Posted by Jesters Eclipse, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
I had the same set up on my car for a while except that I had 18's. I didnt have any problems, so you should be fine. If you have a front ground effect you might want to reconsider tho. I was scraping whenever I would have to pull in or out of a driveway. Thats the only reason I switched suspension.
16728, RE: H&R springs and Tokico blues...
Posted by fasterGS, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
With that setup my car was very low... those springs are more than a 2" drop like they claim to be. Handling was awesome though, I had to really get stupid to break the tires loose.
16729, RE: H&R springs and Tokico blues...
Posted by BlitZEclipse, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
I have that set up and love it, it's not too low for my taste and i have no problems scraping or things like that, it rides well and it handles like a champ.

Ryan
16731, RE: H&R springs and Tokico blues...
Posted by xEclipsE RaceRx, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
DIAMN $200 TOTAL? Thats a great buy, i spent $210 for the Race Springs, and $280 for the Tokico shocks, man you better jump on that! I love the stance, its perfect, but dont plan on gettin a rsdsm lip, you wont be able to driveanywhere.

1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse GS 10th Anniversary OZ Edition
Check Out My Site For Pix
http://mywebpages.comcast.net/EclipseRaceR/MyEclipse/VIS%20CF%20Hood/
16735, RE: H&R springs and Tokico blues...