Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend 0 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Turbo/Nitrous Tech topic #90682
View in linear mode

Subject: "question about management and others" Previous topic | Next topic
m2wenginesOct-15-05 07:24 PM
Member since Oct 15th 2005
11 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#90682, "question about management and others"
Oct-15-05 07:27 PM by m2wengines

Hey all, nice site, first time posting, we just bought a 95 eclipse cheap. Connecting rod broke and went threw the block and oil pan, thats not the issue as i am a performance engine builder but dont play much with imports beyond the point of building the longblock. So im just gonna list some of the basic things that we are going to be doing and any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

-ENGINE
block line honed with arp studs
block zero decked for optimum quench
bore block .020 over (considering making a torque plate)
Deburred, crossdrilled and balanced crankshaft w/ notches cut at main oil holes to help force feed rod bearings
h beam rods
forged pistons .020 over w/ file fit rings
improved melling oil pump
aftermarket valves (possibly larger valves, dunno what kind?? any suggestions, havent had much time to look for suppliers as weve been busy pulling the motor and trans)
major portwork and combustion chamber work
turbo cams with valve springs (not sure on make and availability yet, feedback??)
adjustable cam gears
cometic head gasket w/ arp studs
egr delete
sheet metal intake manifold ( home made or aftermarket? OBX-R?? feedback?)
aftermarket or custom throttle body (any aftermarket?)
forget anything??

-FUEL SYSTEM
fuel tank is going to be rear sumped