Go back to previous topic
Forum nameTurbo/Nitrous Tech
Topic subjectquestion about management and others
Topic URLhttp://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=8&topic_id=90682
90682, question about management and others
Posted by m2wengines, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Hey all, nice site, first time posting, we just bought a 95 eclipse cheap. Connecting rod broke and went threw the block and oil pan, thats not the issue as i am a performance engine builder but dont play much with imports beyond the point of building the longblock. So im just gonna list some of the basic things that we are going to be doing and any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

-ENGINE
block line honed with arp studs
block zero decked for optimum quench
bore block .020 over (considering making a torque plate)
Deburred, crossdrilled and balanced crankshaft w/ notches cut at main oil holes to help force feed rod bearings
h beam rods
forged pistons .020 over w/ file fit rings
improved melling oil pump
aftermarket valves (possibly larger valves, dunno what kind?? any suggestions, havent had much time to look for suppliers as weve been busy pulling the motor and trans)
major portwork and combustion chamber work
turbo cams with valve springs (not sure on make and availability yet, feedback??)
adjustable cam gears
cometic head gasket w/ arp studs
egr delete
sheet metal intake manifold ( home made or aftermarket? OBX-R?? feedback?)
aftermarket or custom throttle body (any aftermarket?)
forget anything??

-FUEL SYSTEM
fuel tank is going to be rear sumped
all braided hose supply and return
big inline fuel pump and filter
fuel pressure regulator with gauge
hi flow fuel rail
76lbs injectors or 800cc (calculated to make 400 horse with 80% duty cycle and .60 BSFC (Brake Specific Fuel Consumption)
Comments?? feedback??
nology coil, wires and plugs

-TURBO SETUP
Custom home brewn tig welded header style manifold with seperate wastegate.