Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 0 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Turbo/Nitrous Tech topic #94831
View in threaded mode

Subject: "Manifolds and turbos" 1 | 2 | Previous topic | Next topic
1997TalonNTMay-03-06 03:54 PM
Member since May 03rd 2006
5 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#94831, "Manifolds and turbos"

Im new at the whole DSM world, i got into it from my buddy, i just purchased a 97 talon, i went to Thestreetsource.net to find a manifold for my car, they have an eclipse one can i use that on my talon and can i throw any turbo on there? preferably a T3/T4

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic: Pages 1 | 2
97eclipse97May-03-06 10:46 AM
Member since Jul 29th 2003
695 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#94832, "RE: Manifolds and turbos"
In response to Reply # 0

There are no differences between Eclipses and Talons besides the exterior (and Eclipses usually come with more options). Please use the search function. Read through all of these: http://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topics&forum=20

You will find you have no where near enough knowlege to put any old turbo on your car. Have fun reading

'95 GSX - New motor/turbo going in...
'95 TSi AWD - For sale...buy me!
'03.5 MazdaSpeed Protege - Stock daily driver
'97 CBR 600 - Purple is a real man's color

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

1997TalonNTMay-03-06 10:59 AM
5 posts,
#94835, "RE: Manifolds and turbos"
In response to Reply # 1