Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 0 Users in Chat
Top Team 2GNT Community Introductions topic #1333
View in linear mode

Subject: "New to the Forum, been in the DSM game for a few years now" Previous topic | Next topic
DSM_LUVJul-02-09 09:18 AM
Member since Jul 02nd 2009
0 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#1333, "New to the Forum, been in the DSM game for a few years now"

Hey guys, My names Mike, i'm From CT. i'm New to 2GNT but i've been into DSM's for about 6 years now. I'd like to provide you all with a little back story about myself and past cars. My First car was a Dodge Stealth ES, Nothing Special, a few minor mods, and a 3000gt partial body conversion, drove it for around 2 years, and decided i needed something faster. I then Sold that and Bought a '90 Plymouth laser RS FWD, after about 8 months of Blood sweat and tears me and a few friends had Built a 400WHP car, then one day i Brought it to a shop to get a new fuel pump in because i didn't have the tools or time to do it, and i told them the car had no oil in it at the time and not to start it, or put oil in before starting it, and they decided to turn the car on after they put the fuel pump in ( w/o oil) and it ran for about 13 secs and seized the motor.... So i gave up on that and decided i wanted a AWD car so i Bought a '91 talon TSI. Swapped over Most of the parts and ended up with a 350AWHP car after about 2 years. So this leads me to December 2008, It was a cold winter morning, and i went to start my car to get to work, after about 20 turns of the key, i had nothing car just wouldn't start, waited a bit tried a few more times... few turns then it just started making a weird noise like it had no compression and/