Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 0 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Handling/Suspension topic #33311
View in linear mode

Subject: "98 gs vibarates shakes at 60-65 mph wheel bearing or tierod ends?" Previous topic | Next topic
hoursetraitorJun-18-11 06:10 AM
Member since Jun 18th 2011
26 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#33311, "98 gs vibarates shakes at 60-65 mph wheel bearing or tierod ends?"

okay i just got this car 2 weeks ago it has 190k on it i cant go over 60mph, sometimes its tolerable. im a tech and im kinda stumped. i really need to pull all four wheels and get a good look at the brakejob the young guy did on the car. i might have warped rotors too. brakes kinda pulsate too but car drives good till i hit the freeway. whats common to cause this on these cars?car feels slow as hell too but i geuss thats how they drive? not real peppy?

94 Z28
98 gs
93 FZR 600

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
RE: 98 gs vibarates shakes at 60-65 mph wheel bearing or tierod ends?, AdministratorCODE4, Jun-18-11 06:18 AM, #1
RE: 98 gs vibarates shakes at 60-65 mph wheel bearing or tierod ends?, hoursetraitor, Jun-19-11 03:10 AM, #2
RE: 98 gs vibarates shakes at 60-65 mph wheel bearing or tierod ends?, hoursetraitor, Jun-19-11 11:04 PM, #3
      RE: 98 gs vibarates shakes at 60-65 mph wheel bearing or tierod ends?, Global Ruler Of All ThingsDarkOne, Jun-20-11 07:40 AM, #4
           RE: 98 gs vibarates shakes at 60-65 mph wheel bearing or tierod ends?, hoursetraitor, Jun-20-11 11:39 AM, #5
                RE: 98 gs vibarates shakes at 60-65 mph wheel bearing or tierod ends?, hoursetraitor, Jun-21-11 12:31 AM, #6