Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 1 User in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Handling/Suspension topic #2069
View in linear mode

Subject: "1st handling mods" Previous topic | Next topic
RoboTechDSMApr-30-01 04:17 PM
Old School 2GNTer
1402 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#2069, "1st handling mods"

Hello guys, I'm pretty new in the handling category and was wondering if you guys can help me point to the right direction. I don't have mad $$$ to spend so my budget is pretty tight. The first mods I have are:

1. Front and Rear Konig V-Racing Carbon Fiber strut bars
2. a set of Maxspeed coilovers (sleeves)

Just wanted to know what's next? Shocks, bushings, etc.....
What else should I watch out for? I've heard some stuff about cutting perches, what's that? What are some good non-adjustables? Anything else.........thanks!!!!!

Kris
"Someday............I'll have traction problems!!!!"
Tampa, FL
Pinoy Turbo 2GNT

1999 HRC Turbo RS
Stage 2
Auto with BOOST!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
RE: 1st handling mods, TeamMichael_97RS, May-01-01 02:57 AM, #1
RE: 1st handling mods, ModeratorEvuLFleA, May-01-01 06:03 AM, #2
RE: 1st handling mods, phatGS, May-01-01 01:44 PM, #3
RE: 1st handling mods, RoboTechDSM, May-01-01 03:48 PM, #4
RE: 1st handling mods, RoboTechDSM, May-01-01 03:50 PM, #5
RE: 1st handling mods, RoboTechDSM, May-01-01 03:56 PM, #6
RE: 1st handling mods, dsm1, May-01-01 04:03 PM, #7
      RE: 1st handling mods, RoboTechDSM, May-01-01 04:13 PM, #8

TeamMichael_97RSMay-01-01 02:57 AM
Donating 2GNT member
5866 posts,