Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 2 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Performance/Engine Engine Management Systems & Controllers topic #2804
View in linear mode

Subject: "Another Megasquirt question" Previous topic | Next topic
BoostedEclipseDec-10-06 02:08 PM
Donating 2GNT member
283 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#2804, "Another Megasquirt question"

I'm trying to find info on how to use the megasquirt as a piggyback ecu. I had someone tell me on here before it was possible, but i never can find info on how to use it as a piggyback. Maybe I don't quit understand because I'm just starting out learning about how ecu's work. I'm not sure what version to look at or what I need. I tried the search on here but there are way to many posts to go through them all. Is it possible to use it like this and if so where should I go to find the best info on the tried and true methods that work on our cars for this( oh yeah i have a 97 rs). I've downloaded all the megasquirt manual but not sure if I need all the options for what I'm trying to do. Any help would definately be appreciated.

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
RE: Another Megasquirt question, rs-pssst, Dec-10-06 04:24 PM, #1
RE: Another Megasquirt question, AdministratorStar Turbo Talon, Dec-11-06 02:58 PM, #2
      RE: Another Megasquirt question, BoostedEclipse, Dec-11-06 05:32 PM, #3
           RE: Another Megasquirt question, AdministratorStar Turbo Talon, Dec-11-06 09:43 PM, #4
                RE: Another Megasquirt question, Slammed420A, Dec-15-06 10:22 AM, #5