Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 0 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Interior/Exterior Audio, Alarms, AV topic #3423
View in linear mode

Subject: "amp and sub" Previous topic | Next topic
dot9matrixJul-31-02 07:20 AM
Member since Dec 03rd 2001
13 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#3423, "amp and sub"

I got a 12" MTX 6000 Sub rated at 50-250 Watts, my friend sold me his 300 Watt RF Amp. Is there anyway to make the amp only output 250 Watts. Sorry if this is a stupid question, i'm new to the audio stuff.

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
RE: amp and sub, BoostedGS, Jul-31-02 08:04 AM, #1
RE: amp and sub, jerseystyle1, Aug-03-02 04:59 AM, #2
      RE: amp and sub, farmdogg55, Aug-03-02 06:23 AM, #3
RE: amp and sub, CrazyEclipse, Aug-09-02 01:10 PM, #4
RE: amp and sub, Chris_FL, Aug-10-02 09:43 AM, #5
      RE: amp and sub, a_miller_76, Aug-12-02 03:37 AM, #6

BoostedGSJul-31-02 08:04 AM
Member since Jun 30th 2002
1329 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#3424, "RE: amp and sub"
In response to Reply # 0

Just don't turn the gain up all the way on the amp and you will be fine.

You are not your job.
You're not how much money you have in the bank.
You're not the car you drive.
You're not the contents of your wallet.
You're not your fu**ing post count.

97 Eclipse GS - *SOLD*
01 Audi A6 2.7T
01 YZF-R6

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

jerseystyle1Aug-03-02 04:59 AM
Member since May 20th 2003
3135 posts,
#3425, "RE: amp and sub"