Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 0 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Interior/Exterior Audio, Alarms, AV topic #10675
View in linear mode

Subject: "Spyder Audio" Previous topic | Next topic
diabolicMar-04-05 12:31 PM
Member since Mar 03rd 2005
15 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#10675, "Spyder Audio"

I have a 98 mitsu spyder that I bought about a couple months ago. I'm looking to upgrade the infinity audio to something louder (mainly because I just blew out two of my speakers, apparently from playing them too loud). I'm a beginner so bear with me... I have a few questions.

What is the best configuration to get some loud sound out of a spyder as far as size, wattage, etc? There is very little space for me to work with it seems. Is the upgraded infinity amp decent enough to carry better larger speakers or will I need to replace the amp too?

Is putting a subwoofer in my trunk a viable option? The trunk is so tiny and it is completely shut off from the rest of the car, so would it even sound right or would it be one big muffle if I tried?

I'm not going to be entering any competitions or anything, so I would rather not do anything too complicated like removing the backseats and what not. I just want to get some killer sound going... something loud enough that it will make people's heads turn.

And last thing... How difficult is speaker installation on a 2g eclipse? I was outside today trying to pop the speaker cover off like in my old car, but it didn't budge. I didn't try too hard in fear of breaking something. Would a new speakers installation be something that a beginner like me could handle or should I just bite the bullet and take it to some audio shop?