Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 0 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Interior/Exterior Audio, Alarms, AV topic #1033
View in linear mode

Subject: "custom.... what to do with the fans?" Previous topic | Next topic
xzolianDec-20-01 02:56 AM
Old School 2GNTer
49 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#1033, "custom.... what to do with the fans?"

I'm building a custom subwoofer / amp enclosure using mdf board and Plexiglas. The whole thing will be covered with white vinyl. Here is a couple picture of my idea.

top view

front view (from driver seat)

As you can see I'm no artist. Use your imagination. Well here is my first question do you think that the locations of the fans are a good spot? I think the rf amp would have good cooling (1 fan would be pushing air and the other would be pulling air). The pioneer amp doesn't seem like it would get enough cooling. Assuming both the fans on top of the pioneer amp would be pulling air... My second question is do you think this would look good? I would lose all trunk space but I dont use it that much anyways.

Xzolian
x5z5o5l@earthlink.net (remove the fives to send me an email)

1996 Eclipse RS
not that many.....

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

PowerEclipsesDec-20-01 11:07 AM
Donating 2GNT member
3215 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#1034, "RE: custom.... what to do with the fans?"
In response to Reply # 0