Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 0 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Interior/Exterior Audio, Alarms, AV topic #6279
View in linear mode

Subject: "What amp should I get???" Previous topic | Next topic
AggressionMay-31-03 04:05 PM
Old School 2GNTer
3025 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#6279, "What amp should I get???"

I am currently in the process of building my own box in the back of my car...I removed the whole back seat and everything. I picked up some 12" Lanzar subs and was wondering what kinda amp do I need to run these decently? I am just learning about stereo equipment and all there capabilities so bare with me on my newbie questions. I was looking at either a 800w or 1000w planet audio amp or a usamp. Oh yeah I also plan on having 2 10" no name brand speakers in there as well because my friend is giving them to me for free so I might as well us it. So what I should have asked is amp should I get that will run my 2 12" and the 2 10"'s decently. I am planning on getting 4 quality subs in the future but for now I only paid 60 bucks for the 2 12's and the 2 10's are free, but I don't want to go cheap on the amp. But I have about $250 to spend right now. Any help will be greatly appriciated. tia

--------------------

- 05 Subaru STi
- 97 eclipse gs (289whp w/ 276tq)

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
RE: What amp should I get???, cool_g_83, May-31-03 09:44 PM, #1
RE: What amp should I get???, Aggression, Jun-04-03 11:29 AM, #2
      RE: What amp should I get???, dudasd, Jun-04-03 12:49 PM, #3
           RE: What amp should I get???, Aggression, Jun-05-03 05:21 PM, #4