Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 4 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Turbo/Nitrous Tech topic #11260
View in threaded mode

Subject: "boost controler?" 1 | 2 | Previous topic | Next topic
1995GSNov-27-01 02:58 PM
Member since Nov 27th 2001
190 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#11260, "boost controler?"

Im new to the turbo scene and had a question. I plan on getting a stage 1 turbo from HRC. I was looking at www.machv.com and saw the boost controlers. What would i need one for?

1 more quick question, what new guages would i need to make sure the temp/pressure/wahtever is safe. Or do i even need that with such a small turbo?

It will be on a 1995 GS Automatic

THX!

-Brian

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic: Pages 1 | 2
96vengerNov-27-01 03:10 PM
Old School 2GNTer
388 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#11261, "RE: boost controler?"
In response to Reply # 0

You wont need one with a stage I. Your wastegate will be set at 4 or 5 PSI and you don't want to go over that without an intercooler.(stage II)

Mark Dollar
Stage 3-4 Turbo
See my White Avenger @
WWW.Armond30.com

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

1995GSNov-27-01 03:20 PM
Member since Nov 27th 2001
190 posts,
#11262, "RE: boost controler?"
In response to Reply # 1

Im gonna sound like a tard, but what dos a BOV do and will i need one?

Dont worry, I ordered a book explaining turbos, so only a few more days of my dumb questions.

-Brian

toykillaDec-12-01 07:26 PM