Go back to previous topic
Forum nameTurbo/Nitrous Tech
Topic subjectSFMU
Topic URLhttp://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=8&topic_id=33932
33932, SFMU
Posted by freddy_00_69, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
I am sorry if this has been answered already, refer me there if it has. Where can i get an SFMU? I am getting a stage 1 hrc kit and a greddy FMIC for upgrading it, and probably going to upgrade my fuel so any suggestions where to get one and which one for my setup to run about 12-13psi.Never mind about that question, the tubo should come with the regulator and the pump, right. I am a newbie so i am trying to get everything started to go fast.
33933, RE: SFMU
Posted by EvuLFleA, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Summit

Call pro street industries or one of our other sponsors.

Around $275-290
33934, RE: SFMU
Thanks for the reply, i appreciate it, i will try and look up the prices there. It would be good to buy one right.
33935, RE: SFMU
Posted by EvuLFleA, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Well I have no experience with the cartech fmu so I can't really tell you the downsides of it. I know people with fuel pressure gauges notice the base idle pressure is always changing. I have seen a few cartechs go for $200+ on ebay lately and I got my sfmu for $140 on ebay so that could be very good for you.
33936, RE: SFMU
I just saw one on ebay also, so i am thinking about buying one off there. Thanks for the information.
33937, RE: SFMU
Posted by KTECLIPSE, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
I would not run 12-13 psi on stock internals with a Vortech SFMU, stock injectors, and an Accel inline fuel pump. Many people have blown ring landings at as little as 5 psi or as much as 10 psi. Also, the stock injectors would have to be running at over 110 psi fuel line pressure for 12 psi. (110 psi is for 10 psi) At this type of line pressure, you will have to look up the flow rate for the Accel pump as it will decrease at higher pressures causing a lean condition.