Go back to previous topic
Forum name4G63 Tech
Topic subjectJust bought a Laser turbo RS for $430!! Now I need your help...
Topic URLhttp://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=67&topic_id=4017
4017, Just bought a Laser turbo RS for $430!! Now I need your help...
Posted by pfmicks, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Sup guys, I just bought a 91' Plymouth Laser RS w/72k miles on it from a local auction for $430. When I bid on it, nothing seemed wrong except it needing a new paint job.

On the way home, the clutch shitted out on me.

Now I need a new clutch, maybe an OEM someone can spare me :P because I wanna spend the least amount of money on it until I can get it up and running. Also, I can't afford a act 2100 or 2600 as of now because of the holiday season and all.

Anybody know what all I need? And can someone in the ChicagoLand Area(NorthSubs) help me out on the install? I'm relatively new to this turbo stuff and I need my bros from 2gnt to help me out!:)
4018, RE: Just bought a Laser turbo RS for $430!! Now I need your help...
Posted by Diceman19, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
the clutch install should roughly be the same as any other car, to an extent. i would get brian and chris to help you. (silvernt and babybeclipse) they are both in chicago. good luck.
4019, RE: Just bought a Laser turbo RS for $430!! Now I need your help...
Posted by Jeff_99gs, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Get your parts from www.partznet.com. Go to the bottom where it says "Parts Catalog". I got an OEM clutch disc for $60 from there.
4020, RE: Just bought a Laser turbo RS for $430!! Now I need your help...
Posted by babybeclipse, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
auction eh? Which one did you go to? I can't find an AWD for shit!

I want my GSX (or neon);(

After this weekends snow I know just how badly I need a beater.

I'm up for an install and I'm sure Chris would too. Were exactly do you live? You can probably catch me most of the time on AIM: babybeclipse1