Go back to previous topic
Forum nameThe Pits v3.1
Topic subjectWhat do you do for a living?
Topic URLhttp://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=60&topic_id=5318
5318, What do you do for a living?
Posted by ScreaminE, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Just seeing what everyone does here for a living and seeing how much money you guys are pulling a year (if you dont mind to tell).

I am in my third year at the UNC-Charlotte college of engineering hoping to finish up my degree in Civil Engineering soon. Hopefully I can start out in the 45-50k rang in a year or so.
5319, RE: What do you do for a living?
Posted by Dualgen2, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
I work a desk job in the service dept. at Land Rover.
5321, RE: What do you do for a living?
Posted by WIDECLIPSE, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
I work the retail counter in the parts dept. at Toyota. I also have 2 other jobs working security at 2 night clubs. 3 jobs and I still don't make enough for shit.
5322, RE: What do you do for a living?
Posted by 95_ESi_Person, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Grad student at Eastern Illinois University in the School of Technology.... Studying Technology Management, I should be able to get out of here next december with a nice job (and as all of my profs say) it will be in management.

40-60k start supposedly.
5323, RE: What do you do for a living?
Posted by cougar694u, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Network Admin (less than a year) at EG&G, Inc. at the Kelly Dist. Ctr. in SA, TX, and don't make what most people in my position do. $18.62/hr

Benefits are okay, but I like the company, atmosphere, and co-workers.
5324, RE: What do you do for a living?
Posted by DR1665, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
I work a mindless, generic job which is as challenging as deciding which section of the Summit catalog to browse while dropping a deuce. It pays just enough to survive and maybe toss a couple bones into the DSMs. Here's to Europe in 2007. :thumbsup
5326, RE: What do you do for a living?
Posted by Nine5eclipse03, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM