Go back to previous topic
Forum nameHandling/Suspension
Topic subjectAir Cylinders....are they worth it??
Topic URLhttp://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=6&topic_id=5061
5061, Air Cylinders....are they worth it??
Posted by NCHRGE98, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Hey everyone...just wondering if anyone has air cylinders or air struts. I am a mini trucker at heart and i REALLY want to lay out my eclipse. Let me know if they are any good
5062, RE: Air Cylinders....are they worth it??
Posted by evan2, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
i know someone with a gst on rods.. i was going to get them for the longest time..but dont go with chassis tech.. i hear they are shittty..and no warranty. if you do get them go with dropzone.. they are way more exspensive but will last..
5063, RE: Air Cylinders....are they worth it??
hey evan2 thanks for the reply...money is burning a hole in my pocket. Do you know a good place to get them online?? help a brother out. I can't wait to see her laid the fuck out!!!

5064, RE: Air Cylinders....are they worth it??
Posted by optimuspeterson, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
i think they are awesome. my friend had them on his camry. ya you herd me. a mother fucking camry. check these pics out

http://www.geocities.com/optimus3geez/jigar.htm

his car was sweet, then he sold it.

now he has a rsx type s and that thing is cool
5065, RE: Air Cylinders....are they worth it??
Posted by eclipse804, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
All of them leak after a while. Also, DON'T get it online. It's all in the install, and you need a shop to install it right. Too many people have probs for me to even consider wanting them if I had the money.
5066, RE: Air Cylinders....are they worth it??
Posted by optimuspeterson, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM