Go back to previous topic
Forum namePerformance/Engine
Topic subjectok, need some info from the pros
Topic URLhttp://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=5&topic_id=60630
60630, ok, need some info from the pros
Posted by 98eclipsegskt, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
my car is almost done, and my body is lookin nice. i've been working on the car for almost 2 years. just need some help finding some stuff at a reasonable price. first.
i need to find ----
new radiator, something to help cool better.
lamborgini doors
quality cam shafts
a bottom end kit
any thing that will help my auto xmsn, shift kit, final drive, tq converter, a mod to make it a stick...anything that will help
i have a gs, with a stage III hahn kit and front mount, stock cam gears and cams, je pistons, eagle rods, accel dfi gen 7 engine management kit.
besides that the engine is completely stock, any suggestions that will help out for under the hood or xmsn ?
(i had aem gears but didn't like them how they ran in my car, actualy there up for sale on ebay right now, (item #2435322785))
any ideas or suggestions... aol name is kyleousmc.
any dsm guys around the cleveland area? thanks
60634, RE: ok, need some info from the pros
Posted by jerseystyle1, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
>new radiator, something to help cool better.

Fluidyne

>lamborgini doors

Any custom body shop that will tackle such a job.

>quality cam shafts

http://www.howellautomotive.com/Howell/Store/catalog/catalog/default.php?cPath=142_38

>a bottom end kit

http://www.howellautomotive.com/Howell/Store/catalog/catalog/default.php?cPath=142_38

>any thing that will help my auto xmsn, shift kit, final drive,
>tq converter, a mod to make it a stick...anything that will
>help

Manual conversion

>i have a gs, with a stage III hahn kit and front mount, stock
>cam gears and cams, je pistons, eagle rods, accel dfi gen 7
>engine management kit.

Why do you need a bottom end kit?:wary

But I am no "PRO":shrug
60644, RE: ok, need some info from the pros