Go back to previous topic
Forum nameManual Trans - NV-T350
Topic subjectongoing spec stage 3 / fidanza flywheel / NSR LSD thread...
Topic URLhttp://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=34&topic_id=1499
1499, ongoing spec stage 3 / fidanza flywheel / NSR LSD thread...
Posted by ner947, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
ok. so last weekend i started to take my transmission out. i didn't make too much progress because 2 of my friend's cars sort of came first. a Volvo S70R with fubar brake lines, and an old turbo FC3S that was running excessively lean. to make a long story short, the only stuff i did to my car was remove all of the stuff attached to the transmission in the engine bay, but the axles were still connected.

today and this weekend i will be finishing the job (hopefully). here is my progress so far today:

it was a little tricky because i've never done it before.

this is how i popped the driver's side CV axle out. i'm demonstrating on the passanger side one. yay, i still get to do it.

that's what the driver's CV axle looks like once it's taken out.

the only thing i broke so far is the driver's side control arm. i really fvcked it up. i thought i had to unbolt that ball joint to remove the axle, but it was stuck. i sprayed WD40 all over it, and it still wouldn't come out so i attacked it with a BFH. TALK ABOUT A BIG MISTAKE. DON'T EVER DO THIS. i mushroomed the threads - the nut doesn't fit on it anymore. i'm such a retard. i need a new control arm.

anyways, more to come.
1500, RE: ongoing spec stage 3 / fidanza flywheel / NSR LSD thread...
Posted by XtremeRS, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM