Go back to previous topic
Forum nameAudio, Alarms, AV
Topic subjectNeed help with radio wiring. I have the diagram. With Pics!!!! OMG!!!111
Topic URLhttp://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=10&topic_id=11476
11476, Need help with radio wiring. I have the diagram. With Pics!!!! OMG!!!111
Posted by DegreE, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
I am new to aftermarket radio installs.

Okay, I just got this 95 RS and the douche bag before me cut the harness plug off.

So, I buy myself the radio, and harness adapter.

Now, I am splicing the harness adapter into the car's radio harness.

I checkted the wiring diagram posted on here in a few thread and some of my wires are different:

Okay, Here are the wires comming from the car. (not mentioned in the diagram)

Black with red stipe:

The diagram mentions a wire that is red with black stripe... is it the same?

Green with a white stripe:

Solid Red:

Black with yellow stripe:

What I have going on now:

Okay, now from the aftermarket harness adapter, I have:

Blue - Power Antenna (I don't have power antenna)

Yellow - +12v Battery Wire

Orange - Illumination

Grey w/ black stripe - Right-Front Speaker (-)

Black - Ground (duh)

PS: The diagram says the Grey w/ black stripe (Right-Front Speaker)is to be connected to a black with black stripe. wtfm8?

I don't see a black wire with a black stripe
11477, RE: Need help with radio wiring. I have the diagram. With Pics!!!! OMG!!!111
PS:

Car did not have a radio when I bought it.

So I just grabbed all the loose wires that I could find back there.
11478, RE: Need help with radio wiring. I have the diagram. With Pics!!!! OMG!!!111
Posted by joeck76, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM