Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 1 User in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Turbo/Nitrous Tech topic #72604
View in linear mode

Subject: "Intercooler fabrication and install with my new toy" Previous topic | Next topic
41eclipseJun-13-04 07:50 PM
Member since Mar 17th 2002
266 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#72604, "Intercooler fabrication and install with my new toy"
Jun-13-04 07:55 PM by 41eclipse

I'm fabricating the piping out of 304 stainless steel, using my new TIG welder. I also made the brackets to hold the new intercooler. This is my first project with the welder. Next, I'm going to make a 3" stainless steel DP, since we can never seem to get anyone to make them for those of us with the star kits. Anyways, I still need to make the piece that connects the intercooler to the throttle body. As you can see in the pics, I'm going with a different route for the turbo to intercooler so I had to cut away a little bit of sheet metal to get the piping past the radiator for this reason. Let me know what you think. Is the intercooler big enough?

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
RE: Intercooler fabrication and install with my new toy, Steve, Jun-13-04 09:46 PM, #1
RE: Intercooler fabrication and install with my new toy, ModeratoreclipzGST, Jun-13-04 10:11 PM, #2
      RE: Intercooler fabrication and install with my new toy, 41eclipse, Jun-14-04 02:46 AM, #3
           RE: Intercooler fabrication and install with my new toy, av8er, Jun-14-04 06:01 AM, #4
                RE: Intercooler fabrication and install with my new toy, redeclipset, Jun-14-04 07:49 AM, #5