Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 0 Users in Chat
Top Team 2GNT Community The Pits v3.1 topic #48018
View in linear mode

Subject: "1995 eagle talon esi. I am new to this so bear with me please." Previous topic | Next topic
greggyd83Feb-28-12 08:23 PM
Member since Feb 28th 2012
1 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#48018, "1995 eagle talon esi. I am new to this so bear with me please."

I was recently given a 1995 eagle talon esi. It has a 2.0 fourcylinder motor in it that is blew up. I was wondering if anyone could tell me what would be the cheapest way to get it fixed? I would also like to know if it would be hard to turn the esi into a tsi and how exspensive? I am looking for a salvaged or wrecked car with a good motor but I had heard that the plymouth laser motor would work in this car, is this true? My talon is a 2nd generation.

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

ModeratorxcasbonxFeb-29-12 06:55 AM
Donating 2GNT member
2874 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#48019, "RE: 1995 eagle talon esi. I am new to this so bear with me please."
In response to Reply # 0
Feb-29-12 06:55 AM by xcasbonx

Originally posted by greggyd83
I was wondering if anyone could tell me what would be the cheapest way to get it fixed?

Your request is far too vague. To begin, we don't even know what is wrong with the car.

I would also like to know if it would be hard to turn the esi into a tsi and how exspensive?