Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 1 User in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Performance/Engine topic #136875
View in linear mode

Subject: "cant find electrical problem! please help! please! i am new" Previous topic | Next topic
chinax esi talonMay-29-12 04:31 PM
Member since May 29th 2012
8 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#136875, "cant find electrical problem! please help! please! i am new"

hello i am new. i have a 95 talon esi. i have experience with mechanical part of this car. but i have no experience in electrical work. this is my problem. when i am driving on highway it shudders all of a sudden. i believe the car turns off. but quickly turns back on. as if when u take out the clutch out first gear starts to stall and you press it again and car does not die. my rpms are 3000 all of a sudden car dies drop to 2500 and car turns on again. runs fine. check engine light turns off after that happens. one minute or so later turns back on. all that happens in about 5 seconds. when i come to a stop car idles normal sometimes at 500 other times at 1000. but at times it just dies all of a sudden. no shaking or nothing just dies. it starts up in the first try and runs fine. about a month ago i replaced the ecu because the car had no spark at all. that fixed the problem for about two weeks. now its doing the same symptoms it used to do before it burnt it. my concern is i dont want to buy a new ecu. can someone please help me before it fries the one i have as well. i put new crank sensor new VSS pig tail new IAC pigtail and valve.cleaned throttle body. replace spark plugs and ignition coil.new knock sensor. can someone explain how to test with a voltmeter my connections and sensors please??