Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 1 User in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Performance/Engine topic #126907
View in linear mode

Subject: "Changing Cam Gear Seals" Previous topic | Next topic
ZipDriveXJul-30-09 11:27 AM
Member since Nov 07th 2006
25 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#126907, "Changing Cam Gear Seals"

So I took the venge to a mechanic earlier this week so he could help me find my massive oil leak. We pinpointed it to the rear cam gear seal so I'm gonna be replacing that one and the other one. Also since I have to take the timing belt off I'm gonna replace it too (not sure if it's ever been done for this motor)

Now I have never done this before.... but with the help of friends in town I'm 100% positive that I can do this. I've read a bunch of stuff on here about the t-belt and cam gears and I'm just posting this to get your guys experianced comments and suggestions on the situation.

I'm looking for tips, advice, and other things to possibly repair/replace while I'm torn into it. Thanks in advance guys!!!

Boosted Venge With 8-Injector Setup & 034

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
RE: Changing Cam Gear Seals, AdministratorCODE4, Jul-30-09 12:22 PM, #1
RE: Changing Cam Gear Seals, ZipDriveX, Jul-30-09 12:43 PM, #2
      RE: Changing Cam Gear Seals, freelancefool, Jul-31-09 04:46 AM, #3
           RE: Changing Cam Gear Seals, Moderatorteklein, Jul-31-09 05:56 AM, #4
                RE: Changing Cam Gear Seals, ZipDriveX, Jul-31-09 10:45 AM, #5
                     RE: Changing Cam Gear Seals, RoninEclipse2G, Jul-31-09 11:13 AM, #6