Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 0 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Performance/Engine topic #120047
View in linear mode

Subject: "Can I mix oil types?" Previous topic | Next topic
LouisFeb-14-07 04:37 AM
Old School 2GNTer
158 posts,
Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#120047, "Can I mix oil types?"

Hey guys,
I have been running 10w30 synthetic for a couple of years now. Today i went to get my oil changed and they fucked up and put regular 10w30. I was in a rush so i didn't notice until i checked the receipt after i got to work...
I usually fill up my car every month or so since it has a small leak and have 10w30 synthetic at home to do so.
My question is, what should I do since they put regular oil this time?
Should I just buy some regular 10w30 and fill it up with that or can I use the synthetic i got at home?
On the other hand, should I just go back and try to have them just redo it with synthetic all over? Is there anything wrong with having run synthetic for so long and all of a sudden go to regular?
My car has 160,000 miles on her btw.

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

LouisFeb-14-07 04:55 AM
Old School 2GNTer
158 posts,
Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#120048, "RE: Can I mix oil types?"
In response to Reply # 0

Ok now I'm all confused while trying to figure what happened here...is there such a thing as a Mobil 1 10w30 NON synthetic? or are all Mobil 1's synthetic?