Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 0 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Performance/Engine topic #108509
View in linear mode

Subject: "motor swap in a 99rs" Previous topic | Next topic
saint_chrisApr-27-08 09:30 AM
Member since Apr 27th 2008
0 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#108509, "motor swap in a 99rs"

Whats the best swap to do into a 99 eclipse rs Sorry I dont really know this site much Im new to it so if you couls email me or post to me thatd be great.... I need to knw the motor the year and model of car it comes from and what i would need to do it...

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
RE: motor swap in a 99rs, foggy45, Apr-27-08 10:36 AM, #1
RE: motor swap in a 99rs, alain95i4, Apr-28-08 04:23 AM, #4
      RE: motor swap in a 99rs, foggy45, Apr-28-08 10:44 AM, #5
RE: motor swap in a 99rs, Fallen4ng31, Apr-27-08 03:06 PM, #2
RE: motor swap in a 99rs, ligerzero, Apr-28-08 01:22 AM, #3
RE: motor swap, dkclipse, May-07-08 07:15 AM, #6
      RE: motor swap, RoninEclipse2G, May-07-08 07:18 AM, #7
      RE: motor swap, 2GeclipseRS, May-20-08 10:57 AM, #8
           RE: motor swap, RoninEclipse2G, May-20-08 11:19 AM, #9

foggy45Apr-27-08 10:36 AM
Member since Dec 28th 2003
1032 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#108510, "RE: motor swap in a 99rs"
In response to Reply # 0
Apr-27-08 10:55 AM by foggy45

either build out your 2.0 with forged internals and good cams

or

a 2.4L swap