Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 4 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Performance/Engine topic #77406
View in linear mode

Subject: "Done with POS car.. so what do you guys think?" Previous topic | Next topic
Jay FJul-10-04 11:56 AM
Member since May 18th 2004
23 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#77406, "Done with POS car.. so what do you guys think?"

Im new here, just wanted to say sup to everyone, im sorry if this is in the wrong sectin im a noob here, figured its kinda performance so I went ahead and posted it here. Anywhoo I decided to show these, im done with my POS car, cant afford to upgrade it anymore :/, top of that its my only car, gotta get to school. Had no electricity for 5 days(all food gone, :/ ), tired of not havin any money for bills, racing every 2 days a week and using up gas(they moved my new school about 45 min away from me, 1.5 hours both ways, SHIT!) took a toll on my wallet, cant afford that kind of fun anymore... sigh... .I didnt want to show until I hit 14 sec on 1/4 mile, screw it, 15.2s is good enough for me. Alright Brian, take 14s, its all yours buddy! ...im finished.

Max Tq : 138.52
Max HP : 130.6

Had a Restricter Plate(the hell was I thinkin) instead of a thermostat, screwed my A/F ratios(see graph), thats why HP doesnt seem right matching with Tq. Oh well, screwed those dyno runs, at least I know what my 4th gear pulls tho =D.

I've read some of the older posts on 2gnt and no im not one of the fastest, there a couple of 420s in AZ that hit 14's but most went tubo tho and yes they're out there they just dont know about 2gnt.com or anything like that yadda yadda yadda (heck I just found out about this site just 2 months ago).