Welcome to the 2GNT Forum! Interested In Advertising with 2GNT?
Home | Site Background| Info&Specs| Mods & Tech Info | CAPS | Part Reviews | Donate | 2GNT Stickers |
Search Printer-friendly copy 2 Users in Chat
Top 2GNT Technical Performance/Engine Manual Trans - NV-T350 topic #7681
View in linear mode

Subject: "Please help. How do I install the throw out bearing?" Previous topic | Next topic
JasonSTFeb-24-09 01:55 PM
Member since Feb 24th 2009
19 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#7681, "Please help. How do I install the throw out bearing?"

Just like the title says. I've never done this before and I'm trying to figure out if it just simply slides on, or does it clip in a certain way? Thanks for any help.

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

ezFeb-24-09 03:03 PM
Old School 2GNTer
3461 posts,
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#7682, "RE: Please help. How do I install the throw out bearing?"
In response to Reply # 0

It slides on, but there are two small tabs that must go behind the TOB lever fork. Make sure you don't break them. If you put it on incorrectly or break those tabs then you will get a rattle when the clutch pedal is not being pressed on. It's hard to visualize so I use a little mirror to double check that the tabs are placed correctly. Also make sure you have auto grease on the bearing.

2gnt: '99 RS-T, killed by a toyota, pending rebuild...
Daily: Volt
Daily #2: '99 EVG ebike- STOLEN by PEDRO

Report This Post to Admin Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

JasonSTFeb-24-09 04:25 PM
19 posts,
#7683, "RE: Please help. How do I install the throw out bearing?"
In response to Reply # 1