Go back to previous topic
Forum namePerformance/Engine
Topic subjectShould I do this?
Topic URLhttp://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=5&topic_id=71548
71548, Should I do this?
Posted by Pyroman415, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
I need some opinions/info about this. Im thinking about getting my head ported and polished ($300) and a valve job ($120). After that i plan on getting new cams and springs, headers and a full exhaust (probably a magnaflow). Currently I only have a cold air intake. Im looking to push around 200 on my NA 98 talon.
-If I get this done, how much HP would I be looking at?
-Whats a good set of cams and springs for a decent idle and price for a good amount of power?
-I need Opinions on these headers, are SS headers any good? http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=33630&item=2469174577
-Would it be worth it to also bore out the TB and intake manifold?

Im new to porting and polishing and cams and springs, so any info is appreciated. I did search and didnt find quite what i needed.
71549, RE: Should I do this?
Posted by eclipse_99rs, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
http://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=32&topic_id=91&mode=full

You need a lot of work to get 200hp n/a. Look in the link above.
71550, RE: Should I do this?
Posted by ajna_star, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
from what ive heard our head flows pretty well... so yoru 300$ might be invested better in other places.

i wouldnt bother with cheap shit headers, you can get a dc sports header from adventon.com for 240$... and it will be a hell of alot better than any cheap shit you buy on ebay
71551, RE: Should I do this?
Posted by injendsm, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Originally posted by ajna_star
from what ive heard our head flows pretty well... so yoru 300$ might be invested better in other places. i wouldnt bother with cheap shit headers, you can get a dc sports header from adventon.com for 240$... and it will be a hell of alot better than any cheap shit you buy on ebay