Go back to previous topic
Forum namePerformance/Engine
Topic subjectMore WHP
Topic URLhttp://forums.2gnt.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=5&topic_id=137066
137066, More WHP
Posted by nate2013, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Hey guys, I am new to the whole tuning thing. I have a 97 eagle talon Base model and want it to get faster. I have the Exhaust and Air intake done, and wondering what else I can do to get more WHP.
137067, RE: More WHP
Posted by CODE4, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
First learn and understand the layout of the forum. Second, take a moment to introduce yourself in the appropriate section.

Like any platform, modifications that reduce drag on the motor or increase fuel/air consumption will net you horsepower.

Search the wiki & prior posts for modification ideas. This is by no means a new platform - any mod you can think of is likely been done or attempted. Again, search. Blindly asking such a general question without any critical thought is not a good way to start out here.
137069, RE: More WHP
Posted by fast420a83, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Don't buy bolt ons (unless its an exhaust) It is a waste of money. In the end you will only have a few horsepower over stock, and wish you had more power.. Save your money and just buy a Hahn Racecraft turbo kit.
137070, RE: More WHP
Posted by 740 turbo brick, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Originally posted by fast420a83
Don't buy bolt ons (unless its an exhaust) It is a waste of money. In the end you will only have a few horsepower over stock, and wish you had more power.. Save your money and just buy a Hahn Racecraft turbo kit.

Just because you went turbo doesnt mean bolt ons are a waste of money. Some people dont want crazy built cars. They just want a peppy daily driver, which is where a CAI, Header, Catback, 60mm TB, and UDP come in. Those are all the mods I would do to a car I just wanted to drive to work/store and have fun doing it.
137071, RE: More WHP
Posted by gingerw00ki3, Dec-31-69 06:00 PM
Originally posted by 740 turbo brick